U Kin B The Sun CD


On her third album U kin B the Sun, Vancouver-based singer/songwriter Frazey Ford inhabits an entire world of shapeshifting rhythm, elevating every beat and grove with the subtle magnetism of her mesmerizing voice. With it's graceful collision of soul and psychedelia and sometimes '70s funk, it's a body of work that invites both self-reflection and wildly joyful movement, and ultimately sparks a quiet transcendence.


1. Azad
2. U and Me
3. Money Can’t Buy
4. Let’s Start Again
5. Holdin’ It Down
6. Purple and Brown
7. The Kids Are Having None of It
8. Motherfucker
9. Golden
10. Everything
11. U Kin B the Sun

Release Date - February 7th, 2020
Record Label - Arts & Crafts
Format - Compact Disk