Alternate Forms LP


Please note: product images are digital mockups. Actual products may vary in color, brand, style and/or production materials due to reasons beyond our control.

A track-by-track reworking of Son Lux’s 2013 album Lanterns, featuring reworkings by Kishi Bashi, Sen Morimoto, KAINA, Sedcairn, Sound of Ceres, Chris Pattishall, Vuyo Sotashe, Jordan Munson, Isaiah Robinson, Anna B Savage, DM Stith, vōx, Alex Vincent, Kilmanzego, and Omari Jazz. The album’s artwork has also been reimagined by Lanterns cover art designers Ryan Sievert and Anthony Ciannamea.

Release Date: August 11th, 2023
Record Label: Joyful Noise Recordings
Format + Color: White Vinyl 


Alternate World (Alternate Life) - Kishi Bashi
Lost It To Trying (Rise) - Sen Morimoto + KAINA
Ransom (All Innocence) - Sedcairn + Sound of Ceres
Easy (Fight to Forget) - Chris Pattishall + Vuyo Sotashe
No Crimes (New History) - Jordan Munson + Isaiah Robinson
Pyre (Alarm Bells) - Anna B Savage + DM Stith
Enough Our Machines (Walk Away) - vōx + Alex Vincent
Plan the Escape (Sirens and Tremors) - Kilmanzego
Lanterns Lit (Singing Light) - Omari Jazz

Cover Art Designed By: Ryan Sievert and Anthony Ciannamea
Digital download card included?: No

Fulfilled by Ambient Inks and shipped using compostable and/or recyclable packaging. To learn more about our sustainability standards and practices, please visit this link.

Orders from this store are not limited by territory. Orders shipped outside the US may be subject to import duties and/or taxes and are the sole responsibility of the customer. All orders are transacted in United States Dollars (USD) and you may be charged a small currency conversion fee by your bank. For more information, please visit