PREORDER: Kieran Hebden & William Tyler - Darkness, Darkness / No Services


This item is available for preorder. All items in your cart will ship on or around June 30, 2023. This date is subject to change due to reasons beyond our control, and you may receive this product after its official release date. If you would like to receive other items sooner, please place two separate orders.

"Darkness, Darkness" and “No Services” are two songs performed by Kieran Hebden and William Tyler. This is the first collaboration between Hebden, the producer and electronic musician also known as Four Tet, and Tyler, the Nashville-based guitarist and composer.
William Tyler’s guitar parts for “Darkness, Darkness” were recorded by Jake Davis at Huge Planet in Nashville; his performance for “No Services” was recorded at The Tank in Rangely, CO.
The lacquer for this release was cut by acclaimed mastering engineer Kevin Gray and pressed by Citizen Vinyl in Asheville, NC. The physical release of these two songs will be released on 12” vinyl by Psychic Hotline on June 30, 2023 and is available to order now.

Format: 12" Vinyl
Record Label: Psychic Hotline
Cover Art: Marshall Rake, Public-Library (

1. Darkness, Darkness
2. No Services

Fulfilled by Ambient Inks and shipped using compostable and/or recyclable packaging. To learn more about our sustainability standards and practices, please visit this link.