1972 LP


This product is not available

Please note: product images are digital mockups. Actual products may vary in color, brand, style and/or production materials due to reasons beyond our control.

Originally released in 2003, 1972, is a collection of songs that pay homage to the songwriters whose songs were popular on AM radio in the year he was born. Fluttering strings, hand claps, flutes and the production of Brad Jones provide the right atmosphere for this incredible batch of songs. Highlights include the single, “Love Vibration”, “James” and “Rise”. Fans of this album can finally hear it on vinyl, which, of course, was THE album format of 1972.

Release Date: 9/8/23
Record Label: Yep Roc Records
Format + Color: LP / Black

Side A
01. 1972
02. Love Vibration
03. Sunshine
04. James
05. Slaveship

Side B
01. Come Back
02. Under Your Charms
03. Flight Attendant
04. Sparrows Over Birmingham
05. Rise

Fulfilled by Ambient Inks and shipped using compostable and/or recyclable packaging. To learn more about our sustainability standards and practices, please visit this link.

Orders from this store are not limited by territory. Orders shipped outside the US may be subject to import duties and/or taxes and are the sole responsibility of the customer. All orders are transacted in United States Dollars (USD) and you may be charged a small currency conversion fee by your bank. For more information, please visit www.ambientinks.com.